Emmy Statue

The National Academy

Founded in 1957, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy®  Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public. For more information, please visit the website at www.emmyonline.tv

In alphabetical order, the 19 chapters of NATAS are:  Boston/New England, Chicago/Midwest, Heartland, Lone Star, Lower Great Lakes, Michigan, Mid-America, Mid-Atlantic, Nashville/Midsouth, Natlonal Capital/Chesapeake Bay, New York, Northwest, Ohio Valley, Pacific Southwest, Rocky Mountain Southwest, San Francisco/Northern California, Southeast, Suncoast, and Upper Midwest.